Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Remembering the Ten

Kendall Durfey, Bjorn Fahlstrom, Nate Fleming, Will Hancock, Daniel Lawson, Brian Luinstra, Denver Mills, Pat Noyes, Bill Teegins and Jared Weiberg were the 10 members of the men’s basketball team travel party who died in a plane crash on Jan. 27, 2001, while returning from a game at Colorado.

Visit http://www.okstate.com/fls/200/memorial/remembered.htm to learn more.

We remember ...
Kendall Carlton Durfey Television/Radio Engineer August 1, 1962

Bjorn Gunnar Fahlstrom Corporate Aviation Pilot February 13, 1970

Nathan Zane Fleming Scholar/Athlete September 11, 1980

William Ransom Hancock III Media Relations Coordinator April 6, 1969

Daniel Paul Lawson, Jr. Scholar/Athlete July 28, 1979

Brian Wayne Luinstra Athletic Trainer July 26, 1971

Denver Ray Mills CPA by Profession, Pilot by Passion January 31, 1945

Pat Noyes Director of Basketball Operations July 11, 1973

William B. Tietgens (Teegins) Loved by Many July 26, 1952

Jared Grant Weiberg Student Assistant March 9, 1978